The Team

Cactus would not have been possible without the effort and input from many friends and colleagues. Many others are providing the Cactus thorns and arrangements that are listed on our community pages. On this page we list some of the current active members of the development team:


Gabrielle Allen
Former lead of Cactus project at UWYO and inactive developer

Frank Löffler
Former lead of the Cactus project at University of Jena.

Steven R. Brandt
Current lead of the Cactus project at the CCT at LSU

David Rideout
Researcher in the University of California, San Diego Department of Mathematics

Erik Schnetter
Scientist in the Perimeter Institute for Theoretical Physics

Roland Haas
Researcher at NCSA

Ian Hinder
Researcher at the University of Manchester

Eloisa Bentivegna
Research staff at IBM


  • Thomas Dramlitsch
  • Tanja Bode
  • Bruno Mundim
  • Yaakoub El-Khamra
  • Tom Goodale
  • Colby Jordan
  • Gerd Lanfermann
  • Thomas Radke
  • Steve White
  • Robert Cross
  • Lei Jiang
  • Soon-Heum Ko
  • Oleg Korobkin
  • Eric Seidel
  • Ashley Zebrowski
  • Jian Tao